Leonard ‘Lennie’ Neumann has been photographing life in The States, South Africa, England and France.

A candid photographer, he works the streets with a short focal length lens and generous spirit. He is today’s special guest on the daily show. Also today, when can we start to advertise our services again?

And what happened at midnight last night in sleepy Malmesbury? 

Leonard Neumann guest: http://www.leonardneumann.com/

Leonard’s dogs: http://www.leonardneumann.com/dogs

The Family of Man, book about the greatest photo exhibition of all time: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Family-Man-Edward-Steichen/dp/0870703412 

Margaret Bourke-White: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Margaret_Bourke-White

Elliott Erwitt’s study of dogs: https://huxleyparlour.com/elliott-erwitt-dogs/

Gary Winogrand: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Garry_Winogrand

Leonard Freed: https://www.magnumphotos.com/photographer/leonard-freed/

Joel Meyerowitz: https://www.joelmeyerowitz.com/

Fran May: https://www.franmayphotography.com/

Dafydd Jones: https://www.dafjones.com/index

Tony Ray-Jones: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tony_Ray-Jones

Homer Skykes: http://www.homersykes.com/

Martin Parr: https://www.martinparr.com/

Paddy Summerfield: https://www.paddysummerfield.com/

James Ravilious: http://www.jamesravilious.com/

Robert Adams: https://fraenkelgallery.com/artists/robert-adams

Don McCullin: https://donmccullin.com/don-mccullin/ 

Ansel Adams: https://www.anseladams.com/ 

Barbara Wilson; “Digital leaves me cold” article: https://www.darkroomlondon.org/news/2018/3/18/digital-leaves-me-cold-it-just-doesnt-look-or-feel-like-real-life 

Kodak Tri-X: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kodak_Tri-X

The Leica 3: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leica_III

National Geographic: https://www.nationalgeographic.com/

Life Magazine: https://www.life.com/


Want to join our friendly Facebook Group?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *